• You must be logged in to see or use the Shoutbox. Besides, if you haven't registered, you really should. It's quick and it will make your life a little better. Trust me. So just register and make yourself at home with like-minded individuals who share either your morbid curiousity or sense of gallows humor.

Macabre

Trusted Member
Bold Member!
So, what can I say?
Most of you don't know me well, and what those do know of me is limited to my snarky attitude. I have been open in this forum about my mental health issues, my profession, and the fact that I'm a mother. I don't like to share much about my very personal life because I know the type of people this site can attract, and I don't like giving people ammunition.

Let's just lay it on the line tonight.

I'm a 32 year old nurse with severe PTSD from physical abuse I endured during childhood and my marriage of four years. I have two amazing children. I live in Louisiana, and survived hurricane Katrina. I lived in poverty for many years before I became a nurse. I am presently in a relationship with a female to male transgender.
I am closest to @Nell , @Forensicwx , @DamagedGoods ,@PsychoKitty ,and @Athena here. I don't think @Morbid has ever particularly liked me, nor has given much of a fuck about my existence here. That is fine by me. I still staunchly support this site, and encourage the rest of you to do so.

Now for the meat and potatoes...

You might be asking yourself "Why is this broad writing a diatribe about herself and her existence here? "

Simple answer: I'm going to have brain surgery.

Whoa. It scares the fuck out of me just saying it.

The back story here is that I've been suffering from severe migraines and tremors for years. I hid it very well, for some time only close family and friends knew. This past year though, they've become uncontrollable. I finally broke down and saw a neurologist. Subsequently, I had an MRI of my brain done.

Well hell, of course they found some shit.